Eden Hazard

Chelsea’s Eden Hazard Named PFA Player Of The Year

  • named PFA Young Player of the Year
  • 6 players in Team of the Year

Eden HazardChelsea’s has won the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Player of the Year award. The 24-year-old has scored 13 goals and made eight assists in 33 Premier League games for Chelsea, reports Xinhua.

Tottenham Hotspur’s Harry Kane, 21, was named PFA Young Player of the Year while Chelsea midfielder Ji So-Yun took the Women’s Player of the Year award.

Six Chelsea players are in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year including defenders Branislav Ivanovic, and Gary Cahill, midfielders and Eden Hazard plus striker .

Southampton full-back Ryan Bertrand and Spurs striker Kane are also in the team voted for by Premier League players. goalkeeper David de Gea, Liverpool’s Philippe Coutinho and Alexis Sanchez of completed the list.

Former midfielders , 34, and Frank Lampard, 36, shared the PFA Merit award.

PFA XI Of The Year:


Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspurs)
Diego Costa (Chelsea)


Nemanja Matic (Chelsea)
Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool)
Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)


Branislav Ivanovic (Chelsea)
John Terry (Chelsea)
Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
Ryan Bertrand (Southampton)


David de Gea (Manchester United)

You don't have permission to register