Champions League Final – Liverpool Vs Tottenham Hotspur: What Time, Schedule, Match Predictions

It’s the final for an all English round up of the Champions League with Liverpool facing off Tottenham Hotspur. It’s the first for the Spurs and Mauricio Pochettino will finally want a silverware for his club cabinet.

The eyes of the world will be on Madrid’s Estadio Metropolitano when Tottenham take on Liverpool in the UEFA Champions League final on Saturday 1 June.

The game kicks off at 21:00 local time – an hour earlier back in England – but there will be fans around the world staying up late or setting their alarm clocks early in order to soak up the biggest club match of the calendar.

READ MORE: Champions League Final: An All English Affair But Who Will Be Crowned Europe’s Best?

UEFA Champions League final across major cities in different time zones on Saturday, June 1:

Photo courtesy: @ChampionsLeague/Twitter
  • London (BST): 8 p.m.
  • New York (ET): 3 p.m.
  • New Delhi (IST): 12:30 a.m. (Sunday)
  • Chicago (CT): 2 p.m.
  • Denver (MT): 1 p.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 12 p.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 12 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 9 a.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 5 a.m. (Sunday)
  • Tokyo (JST): 4 a.m. (Sunday)
  • Moscow (MSK): 10 p.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 9 p.m.

Prediction:

There are various prediction mentioned in the lead up to the final with most suggesting a Liverpool win. However, we at FootTheBall are backing the underdogs

 

View this post on Instagram

 

This time, we are starting the ? WHAT SAY YOU? COMMENT ?

A post shared by FootTheBall (@foottheballofficial) on

Will Spurs beat the computer? It’s all about to be revealed tonight:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by FootTheBall (@foottheballofficial) on

Arijit Banarji
There are poor jokes, bad jokes and then Arijit Banarji jokes. Once upon a time in Sydney, he worked as an Editor for a diaspora magazine chirping about the Indian community. His charm lies not in his lankiness but in the fact that he has more bones than the normal homo sapien. Supports Chelsea

also read