Barcelona Star Suarez Called Linesman A ‘Dwarf S***’ After His Failure To Award Lionel Messi’s Goal
The Barcelona star’s shot clearly crossed the line in the top-of-the-table clash but officials amazingly ruled otherwise.
Messi and teammates wheeled away in celebration but were stunned when referee Ignacio Iglesias failed to give it.
Replays showed the ball had crossed the line before Lucas Digne crossed for Gerard Deulofeu to score the opener.
VAR is yet to be introduced in La Liga so no review was available to officials.